Second Semester

I completed my second semester at Aurora University. This brings me to only needing one more year of schooling to receive my bachelor’s degree in communication. I am definitely excited about that. Throughout the semester, I got to get hands on with production again. It’s still not as hands on as I’m used to, but it’s still hands on nonetheless.

I began production for a music show at Aurora University, called Live from Dunham. I conceptualized the graphics for the show, booked the musician for the pilot episode and directed said episode. Unfortunately, we weren’t able to get any more acts during the semester, but production is posed to continue into the 2014-2015 school year.

I was able to be a part of a group project where the target goal was to make a PSA. It was nice to be doing camera work again, and I find the project notable because it was really the first time that I was ever able to really let go and trust my group members in a group project. Big step for me. It was nice.

Also notable through the semester, I exposed myself to photography. I had been considering it for quite some time, so it was nice to finally start working with it. I’ve found that I really do enjoy it, and I have discovered my personal style. Since starting work in photography, I have taken some pictures for a wedding, started an ongoing photo-set with a theme, and I’m in the process of creating an album booklet for a new client.

At this point, I’ve completed almost all of the requirements for getting a degree in communication. This coming semester will be largely focusing on my psychology minor and finishing up my film studies minor.

Leave a Reply

