Shyamalan Marathon

Anyone who knows me personally recognizes that M. Night Shyamalan is one of my favorite storytellers. It always pains me to hear people talk about how much of a horrible director he is with no valid reasoning. When asked why, these same people often don’t know what to say or say that it’s because he always uses a twist ending and it’s getting old.

I’m embarking on a mission to watch every single one of Shyamalan’s films and create a short, objective review of each while simultaneously ranking them from best to decently bad. Now that I know more about the film production process, I feel like I can look at his films with a more objective eye to see just where he loses people or if preconceived notions influenced by the media are really the culprit for the distaste surrounding his work.

I’ve already rewatched The Happening and The Village, and as I’m writing this, I’m preparing to watch Unbreakable. Look forward to seeing the full written piece once I’ve watched all of the source material.

One response to “Shyamalan Marathon

  1. Pingback: Older Movies, Newer Outlook | Haley Noelle Cummings

Leave a Reply

