August Rush

So it’s August.. Happy August!

But really though, since it’s August, that means that I start school again in 3 short weeks. I’m not gonna lie. I don’t want to go. Summer flew by much quicker than I was expecting. I didn’t accomplish everything that I was planning to do while on break from constant homework.

That’s not to say that I didn’t accomplish anything over the summer. I covered two events, created a promotional video, created an hour long special for the other, became a volunteer at Batavia Access Television, started gathering footage for a mini short film I’d had written for a while, and I had my first professional photo shoot. That’s a pretty good chunk of accomplishments.

For some reason though, I just can’t shake the feeling of not having done enough. Maybe it’s from not actually finishing the mini short film. Maybe it’s from losing the mud run job in June. Maybe it’s from opting out of Project Greenlight. I can’t be entirely certain.

Regardless, I’m going to try to fill these next three weeks with stuff to feel accomplished about.

Leave a Reply

