Applying for Graduation

Earlier this week, I took the step of applying for graduation. The option had been open to me since November, but I had been putting it off for a while. I kept on saying it was about the graduation fee, and how I was confused about how I would go about paying for it, and while that is partially true, I can’t say that was the entire truth.

Applying for graduation at the university level provides me with a mixed bag of emotions. I am incredibly happy and excited to be done with the whole thing. I cannot deny that. At the same time, It’s giving me a strange sense of anxiety.

I know I’ve brought this up before, but it’s scary to know that soon everything I’ve gotten accustomed to in my life is going to change. I haven’t known anything but school since I was 5 years old.. That’s almost 20 years! That’s the majority of my life. It’s just hard to grasp.

I’m sure I’ll be bringing this up a couple more times in the next few months. Its only going to become more and more real as May approaches.

Leave a Reply

