Graduation Ceremony

This past Sunday, I attended the graduation ceremony at my university. I graduated summa cum laude with a bachelors in communication, specialization in media arts, and minors in both film studies and psychology.

My feelings about the matter are very mixed. While I am happy to be finished with this chapter in my life, I can’t help but be a bit worried about what comes next. School has been a massive part of the majority of my life, and now I’m at a loss of what to do with myself. I don’t see myself going back to school in the near future. It’s all going to come down to how I choose to divide my time.

I know I have to stay involved in the field. While I have no obligation to get a full time job right away, I can’t let myself get too lazy. I need to stay involved so that my time not having a full time job won’t hinder my ability to get one when I do. There are several things I’m anticipating starting, and I’m sure I will update on those as they come closer to reality.

Either way, congratulations to the class of 2015!

Leave a Reply

