Weekly Review Wednesday

In my last update, I announced my plan to possibly continue with reviews, but on a less frequent basis. I’m thinking about once a week.

Since I wrote that, I’ve been trying to figure out when the best day would be for that. First I thought about Saturdays, but I figured that would give me too much time to procrastinate. Then, I started thinking of the hashtag trends like #ManCrushMonday and #ThrowbackThursday, so I decided to start my own.

Starting soon, I will start #WeeklyReviewWednesday, although I probably won’t use the hashtag. I’ll also just title each post as “Weekly Review: (Title)” for the sake of brevity. I’ll know it’s weekly review Wednesday though because my reviews will be posted on Wednesdays!

I figure this would be a good idea because it gives me the weekend before to enjoy a film and review it. At the same time, it gives readers an opportunity to choose whether they want to check the film out during the upcoming weekend. Hopefully it works out well for everyone.

It’s still a toss up whether or not I’ll be starting these weekly reviews this week, or if I’ll be waiting for the next. I suppose we’ll cross that bridge when we come to it.

Leave a Reply

