Geneva Exclusive Trailer Event

I recently attended the exclusive trailer event for the Geneva Film Festival. The event was located at K.Hollis Jewelers in Batavia. This was the first real event I had attended for the 2016 Geneva Film Festival, and it won’t be the last.

As many of you know, I received word that Lights had been accepted to this film festival. I’ve already sent the full film and other promotional materials to the coordinators. I’ll be sending an updated poster with the official Geneva Film Festival laurel soon.

By sending in my trailer, it was included in this particular event. There was a great turn out, and I really enjoyed the experience. There were several times when I felt out of place, but it was interesting to be recognized from Lights both before and after people had seen the trailer. A lot of attendees were intrigued by the filmmaking process, so I had a lot of questions to answer. Overall, I was surrounded by a lot of nice people who were having a good time.


In addition to the mingling, I also had a chance to see some of the other trailers from films that had been selected to be shown at the festival. There are a lot of really well produced films that I’m interested in seeing. It’s really an honor to have been included amongst these filmmakers.

There will be another trailer event in a few weeks. While many of the crew members for Lights were unable to make it to the exclusive event, they will be able to make it to the official one on February 4th. Unfortunately, Sarah Sofia Serrato won’t be able to join us for that one because she’ll be out of town, but at least she was able to attend this exclusive event with me. I’m expecting to see trailers from even more films that were selected in the future.

Leave a Reply

